プロジェクト

全般

プロフィール

Vote #68393

未完了

Soft delete of issues

Admin Redmine さんが7ヶ月前に追加. 7ヶ月前に更新.

ステータス:
New
優先度:
通常
担当者:
-
カテゴリ:
Issues_2
対象バージョン:
-
開始日:
2010/10/14
期日:
進捗率:

0%

予定工数:
category_id:
2
version_id:
0
issue_org_id:
6666
author_id:
21886
assigned_to_id:
0
comments:
37
status_id:
1
tracker_id:
2
plus1:
20
affected_version:
closed_on:
affected_version_id:
ステータス-->[New]

説明

Currently, deleting issues from the system results in their permanent deletion from the Remine database. From a tracability perspective, this is not ideal. Perhaps a setting to decide whether deleting na issue should hard delete it from the database, or soft delete it (such that it is recoverable through some mechanism) would be useful. In the case of soft deletions, you could also have an administrator option to "purge" the database of soft deletions, essesntially hard deleting them.


journals

You can use a status called "rejected" for example for issues that were not acted upon but that should not be deleted.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I think he means that they would be removed from the users view (a rejected issue would still appear with -strike out-) and the admin can bring it back.
Kind of like a trash bin for issues.

I agree a bit with the safety buffer, but I solved it mostly by disallowing anyone but admins to delete issues...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
We accidentally had one of our issues permanently deleted. I disabled the delete issue option for now, but I second the request for a soft delete within the system.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1

This caused a small crisis for us. We couldn't easily roll back to the last hourly backup either, as we'd lose all new changes in the last hour.

The "delete" button is too easy to hit as an admin in a moment of distraction thinking you cliked another button: "click - press enter - poof gone". See #8942
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1

Had someone do this today and it would have been great to have this feature to fall back on.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Fares Abdullah wrote:
> The "delete" button is too easy to hit as an admin in a moment of distraction thinking you cliked another button: "click - press enter - poof gone".

Exactly! I did this on friday. I know It's my fault but who on earth has designed such an awful UI and no "trash bin"?

*+1*

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1. It is useful in case of deletion mistake and shit happens.

Additional related issues:
#1380
#7900
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lázaro Hermoso wrote:
> +1. It is useful in case of deletion mistake and shit happens.
>
> Additional related issues:
> #1380
> #7900

Hard to believe this issue is still open. Here a comment in a issue was the intention of the deletion, and the whole issue ended up deleted. No-rollback, un-delete, soft-delete? Def useful option. No neg on the RM UI, it just requires a little tweak.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1. I've just joined the group of those who made a deletion mistake. I was trying to remove just a comment, too.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Useful and sometimes necessary feature.

I use many roles in my installations and "Project Manager" and/or "Project Admin" should have a permission to delete issue.
But for QA and audit purposes I'd prefer to restore and move such issues to special project, for example.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1 Just accidentally deleted a ticket thinking I was deleting a duplicate comment. There was no division between the last comment and the delete.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I hope this will be fixed.
Had a bad time this 'delete' button today.
It looks like delete a comment, but it deleted the whole issue,
the bad thing it's physical delete :(
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1

I thought the delete button was for the update (it is located under the last update!!) and whoops my whole issue and al its updates are gone!!
please fix!!

another tip/request: the "edit" button should better be called "update", I initially thought it was for editing the issue descrition (the first colored part of the issue, before the updates)

tx!!
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
How can we emphasize more.. This needs to be fixed.

I just lost 3 issues and there nos way top know wjhat happen and restore them back!

+!1!!

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1!

added 7 years ago ... it's starting to stink ...
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1, I've also done the deleted comment thing where I deleted an issue by mistake (only once so far though). Would love to see this feature, or at least a safety mechanism of some sort. Any hope?
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
It seems that this is a duplicate of #1380, which itself is over 9 years old.
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
+1
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------


related_issues

relates,New,1380,Deleting an issue only marks it as being deleted
relates,New,7900,Restore issue
relates,New,18027,Notification when deleting an issue
duplicates,Closed,8942,Soft deletion of ticket
duplicates,Closed,12585,About the deleted Issues
duplicates,Closed,16465,Feature needed to show deleted tracker & can add them again
duplicates,Closed,21618,Seperation of delete with physical delete

Admin Redmine さんが7ヶ月前に更新

  • カテゴリIssues_2 にセット

他の形式にエクスポート: Atom PDF

いいね!0
いいね!0